January 20, 2016

Express Oil Change nominated for Business of the Year by Talladega Chamber of Commerce

The Greater Talladega Area Chamber of Commerce unveiled Wednesday the nominees in six different categories for awards to be announced at the organization’s banquet next week.


For Talladega Business of the Year, the nominees are Allen Oil, Brannon’s Office City, Buddy’s BBQ, Custom Pizza, The Daily Home, Dega Brewhouse, Express Oil Change, Gaither’s Florist, Griffins Jewelers, La Posada Mexican Grill, LMo & Company Gallery, Piggly Wiggly, Pop The Top Soda Shop, Professional Apothecary, Sherwin-Williams, Talladega Cycle Sales, Talladega Pattern and Aluminum, Timber Ridge and Walmart.


The finalists for Lincoln Business of the Year are ATC Grafix, Dr. Jeff Tall of Baptist Citizens, Legacy Cabinet, Lincoln Veterinary Clinic, Magnolia’s Restaurant, Ranas, Rick’s Crossroads and SK Staffing.


In Munford, the competition for Business of the Year will be between Alabama Specialty Products, Big Daddy’s BBQ, C&C Manufacturing, Carter’s Hardware, Cheeha Construction and the Munford Senior Center.


The nominees for Citizen of the Year are area wide, with one winner to be selected among Angela Boozer, Annie Taylor Pennington, Becky Griffin, Bobbie Trammell, Chip Moore, Ethan Greene, Gayle McMillan, Jimmy Williams, Mack Ferguson, Marion Brakefield, Pat Hogge, Ray Miller, Sharon Haynes, Sonya Jacks, David Sparks, Terry Hill, Walter Burt and Wes Pope.


The Nonprofit of Year nominees are Alabama Institute for Deaf and Blind, Alabama Teen Challenge, Boy Scouts, Callie’s Kids, Citizens Against Lincoln Expansion, FIRST Family Service Center, Hall of Heroes, Lakeside Hospice, Lincoln Food Pantry, Lions Club, Presbyterian Home, Red Door Kitchen, Ribbons of Hope, AARP, Talladega Lions Club, TOP Trails, Truth Recovery Ministries and United Way.


The Business Person of the Year nominees are Bobby Graham, Cathe Jacobs, Chad Jones, Chad Thomas, Donnie Miller, Doug Camp, Jason Peters, Jim Armstrong, Joey Peters, Josh Hall, Lindsey Moses, Mary Jane Kiker, Rick Seal, Ricky Barber, Shannon Dye, Sonya Jacks, Wayne Jackson and Wes Pope.

The banquet will be Wednesday, Jan. 27, at noon at Shocco Springs Baptist Conference Center. NASCAR Vice Chairman Mike Helton will be the featured speaker.


Tickets are still available, at $22 per individual or $150 for a table for six. Sponsors for this year include the Talladega Superspeedway, Citizens Baptist Medical Center, First Bank of Alabama, Honda Manufacturing, Alabama Power, Coosa Valley Electrical Cooperative and the Civilian Marksmanship Program.

For more information, please call the chamber at 256-362-9075.

For full article, click here